Vraag

I receive my pakage but no internet

• 6 juni 2019
  • 42 reacties
  • 594 Bekeken

Hi I received my package today, my install date was June 5.
I hooked it up as per the video but the Wifi will not connect. It accepts the password but it will not connect.
Do I need to register or activate my account somewhere?

Thank you.

42 reacties

Here is an image of what I see.

Reputatie 7
Badge +4
Good morning @BMontgom,

Welcome at T-Mobile Home. It should be plug and play. The picture shows you have no connection to the internet at all. Only inside your own network.

Did you have a different provider before? In other words; did the line work properly before? Sometimes the AOP wires aren't connected proberly.

Did you try to reset the modem?

Hopefully we can rule out these and get to the core of the problem and solve it for you quickly.
I don't know if they had another provider. I am new to living in this apartment and I do not have contact with the old tennant.

I did reset the modem. How do I fix the AOP wires?
Reputatie 7
Badge +4
Could you post a picture of the access point to where to modem has been connected?
Sure, here they are.

Reputatie 7
Badge +4
There might be a loose cable cable within the AOP (black socket). Otherwise I am afraid your line is not active yet.
Ok how do I fix this? Will a technician come and fix it?
Reputatie 7
Badge +4
If it is a loose cable you might be able to fix it. If you make a photo of the inside of this socket we can take a look with you. Is there another entry point at you appartment? Here's where the community can help you.

Webcare can check if the line is indeed active. They are active on this community and respond withing 24 to 48 hours, and if needed help you with a ticket. As this a customer community it may take this time. You also can ask for a ticket by chat or customer sales by phone. They can assist you as well.

Either way let me know as I am glad to assist.