Beantwoord

DSL wiring in socket

hi,
Can anyone please help me to connect the right cable.
I got Zyxel T50 router and i see that the DSL cable is not connected.

If i am correct, some of these two wires need to be connected.
I am attaching the photo here.
there is some a a r b b nodes in the piece which i am holding in hand.

Please tell me which colour goes in which one.
as mentioned in the T mobile guide, i have tried connecting red to red (of dsl cable) and blue to green (of dsl cable) wires, but still not working.

I am new to all these things, so detailed explanation will be very very helpful.
icon

Beste antwoord door Brian 13 August 2019, 13:24

Bekijk origineel

13 reacties

Reputatie 7
Badge +3
Hello @PSPatil

That looks like an old stap58 KPN (PTT) cable, which also was used for other telecom systems.
But for the telephone section you should use either black/transparent or white/transparent to make it work.

If that does not work, try to contact customer support of T-Mobile to help you out.
tried both combinations .... no connection still ... 😞
Reputatie 7
Hi @PSPatil, it looks like we are sending a mechanic over to help you with the connection. We will get you online as soon as possible!
Yes. the technician is visiting on 7th August. This is like after 2 weeks.

The issue is i just need small info for connecting 2 wires.

If someone guides me,then i can try and if i succeed, we can save time, resource, environment, fuel etc so many things.
Also, i will get to enjoy internet soon.

I hope someone will do some marking on the photo and guide me soon..... i am hopeful and waitingggggggggggggggggggg for helppppppp
Reputatie 7
Hi @PSPatil, since black/transparent and white/transparent both aren't working I'm afraid there might be a problem with the incoming line. However maybe @Hidden.nld might have some a suggestion in the meantime!
any way i can check online status of my DSL line , whether active or not?
Hi Brian,