Beantwoord

No Internet for 24 hours already (Vleuten)

Reputatie 1
No Internet for 24 hours already. Vleuterweide, 3452BJ
icon

Beste antwoord door Brian 3 July 2019, 12:09

Bekijk origineel

10 reacties

Reputatie 7
Badge +4
Good morning @opechunka,

That's not good. Did you try to restart the router (and media convertor) by unplugging it? In most cases this will do the trick. If not, what does the router show? Which lights are on/off.
Reputatie 1
Yesterday (on Saturday) internet appeared a few minutes past 8 in the morning and worked fine all day.
But today (Sunday, 30th of June) there is NO internet AGAIN.
Reputatie 7
Badge +4
That's not good. Which lights are on/off? Is it WIFi or by wire as well? Perhaps you can post a picture? More information might help to find the root cause of the problems you encounter.
Reputatie 1
Hi TAVL,
I'm a software engineer. It's not a problem to me figure out what is going on with led lights on my equipment. The problem was at trunk lines at KPN side. This happens very often recently. So I expected here, that some T-Mobile person will clarify it and tell when it will be fixed.
Don't take it personally, but it's so annoying, when talking to T-Mobile support, they always focus only on LEDs or rebooting\resetting the router, even when there are problems at KPN sides. Even when I explained them, that I checked all at my side and all is fine. Recently I've replaced Vigor router with a media converter and my own router. So I'm happy at least, that they cannot reset my router from their side.
And what about internet. It appeared today early in the morning. So no problems on my side. So to the next disruption.
Reputatie 7
Badge +4